Let the Law School Application Madness Begin

Since getting my second and final LSAT score back on Tuesday, I have started to buckle down and enter into application mode. Before, it was hard to really tell where I had a good chance of getting in, since I was hoping/praying/offering to sell my soul for a higher LSAT score. Ultimately, my hard work paid off and I find myself content, at last, with the three fateful numbers reported back to me by the omnipotent LSAC website.

Here are the things that I want out of law school:
1. A school with a good reputation (preferably a high ranking, as well)
2. A pretty campus in a nice area where there’s fun stuff to do (read: shopping)
3. Seasons
4. …

Who am I kidding? I want to go to the best school I can possibly get into. To do so, it seems that I have to apply basically everywhere–I’m being overly dramatic. Probably more like 18 schools, even though my LSAC “school list” is currently at 25. I have a diverse list that I’m looking at, but trying to not get too attached to any single school.

Ultimately, although I love organization and projects, I still feel like I’m still recovering from some serious application PTSD from undergrad applications. I can hardly believe it’s been four years since I did this last; it seriously seems like I was writing personal statements just last year for the Common App. I’m trying to be proactive about things here and have spent the last day or so revamping my resume and reworking a personal statement draft I had written earlier in the summer.

I’m looking forward to starting a new chapter in my life, but it’s weird to think that the time I’ve been looking forward to for so long and preparing for for so long–that is, applications, themselves–is finally here.

Leave a Reply

